Diablo 2: Resurrected Skill Points Reset and Redistribute Guide

Rate this post

A fresh start is also possible in Diablo 2 Resurrected to a certain extent without having to create a new character. However, there is a small catch here too. What you have to consider before you reset your skills, we’ll tell you here!

How you distribute your skills needs to be well planned, because to successfully get to the end of Diablo 2: Resurrected, you need a sophisticated character build with D2R runes and runewords. Once you have unlocked or improved a skill, it cannot be reset. It looks similar here with the distribution of points for strength, energy, vitality and dexterity.

But there is one way to reschedule all of your character’s skills: a full respec. To do this, you have two options:

Reset Skills with Akara

Right at the beginning of your adventure in Diablo 2: Resurrected, you should visit the cave of evil and kill all opponents who are there. When this is done, you return to Akara in the camp of the hunters and get the opportunity to reset your skills and values once.

If the one-time reset is not enough for you, you should repeat the quest on the difficulty levels Nightmare and Hell. So you can get up to three free respecs with your character. However, think carefully when you want to use Akara’s respecs, because the next and only possibility to redefine your character is only given in the endgame.

Resetting Skills with the Token of Absolution

Players who venture on the highest Hell difficulty level have another option to reset their skills. If you defeat the bosses of the five respective acts on this difficulty level, there is a chance that they will drop a rare essence:

Act boss essence

  1. Andariel – Twisted Essence of Suffering
  2. Duriel – Twisted Essence of Suffering
  3. Mephisto – Charged Essence of Hatred
  4. Diablo – Burning Essence of Terror
  5. Baal – Festering Essence of Destruction

However, the chance of a drop here is around 25 percent. Because Andariel and Duriel can both drop the same essence, you have a slightly higher chance of receiving it.

If you have managed to collect all four essences, you can shape them into a symbol of absolution in the HoradricCube. With the symbol in your luggage you now have another option for a respec.

Diablo 2: Respec for Your Character is Worthwhile

During your adventure and on your way to the highest level of difficulty, it makes sense to reset your character’s abilities at least once. This is because the builds, while effective in the first few hours of your journey, lose their value later on.

On the other hand, a build that you should use in the endgame also requires a high-level character, which is why these are not available at the beginning of the game. On the nightmare difficulty level, you will usually make good progress with your beginner build between levels 35 and 40. From here on, however, you should consider a respec. If you have reached a level between 60 and 80 on your second build, you can use one of the methods listed above to tackle a second respec and your endgame build for the highest level of difficulty.

I have 22 Year experience in website development, blogging, Seo, Content writing, and Link building. Digital Marketing Certified Professional. Social Media Marketing Certified. Advance Seo Certified Professional.

Leave a Comment